Official Wiki

Games Profiles Rankings Search Wiki

Invite System

The Invite System is a feature which can be used in Multiplayer games. It has been introduced on March 1, 2022.

Contents

Sending

Receiving

Sending

In available multiplayer games, players can invite other players while in the waiting menu. Only players who follow the host are eligible for inviting. In the invite list, the host can see who is likely online based on the timestamp of their last activity. When an invitation is sent, the game visibility is set to private and can no longer be changed.

Receiving

While playing any available game, a popup on the left side of the screen shows up and tells who invited them and for which game, giving them two options: join or dismiss. This popup remains on-screen until the player clicks on one of the two buttons. Once dismissed, it does not reappear, even when refreshing. When the invited gamer clicks on the popup, they get redirected to the game they are invited for, starting the game too.

Open invitations are shown in the Activity Feed too and expire after 90 seconds if they are 'seen' by the player. Clicking the notification redirects to the specific game and joins the game of the first invite that was sent to them.